Greater Manchester Boroughs (minus Stockport) to create Joint Committee for Joint Plan

If only 5 years ago. Now of course Stockport will have its target massively hiked.

NINE councils in Greater Manchester will have their say on plans to bring forward an ambitious joint development strategy for the city-region: Places for Everyone.

Bolton, Bury, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Tameside, Trafford, and Wigan councils will consider a report next Friday (12 February) on whether to form a joint committee to develop a long-term plan for jobs, new homes, and sustainable growth across their boroughs. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s